You are hosting a Zoom meeting and you have accidentally removed a participant or panellist from the meeting. When attempting to rejoin the meeting the participant or panellist is met with an error message stating - "You are unable to rejoin this meeting because you were previously removed by the host".

By default, if you remove meeting participants, co-hosts or panelists they will be unable to rejoin using the same email address.

To avoid a situation where participants, co-hosts or panellists are unable to rejoin a meeting after being accidentally removed you will need to adjust some of your meeting settings.

  1. Sign in to the telcit.zoom.us
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Settings.
  3. Click the Meeting tab.
  4. Under In-Meeting (Basic), verify that Allow removed participants to rejoin is enabled.


Note: With this option enabled participants, co-hosts or panellists who you intentionally remove will also be able to rejoin.